2015 standard deadlines due next year

the ISO9001 2008 and ISO14001 2004 Standards were both reissued in 2015 and companies were given 3 years to achieve certification to these revised Standards. Certification to the previous versions of the Standard will no longer be valid after September 2018. However it would appear that a significant proportion of companies with certification to the old version of the Standards have yet to apply for certification to the revised Standards.
The big question is will companies get round to registering for transition to the revised standards and if so, will the certification companies have the capacity to carry out the necessary audits? Or will companies let their certification lapse as happened when ISO9001 2000 replaced the previous 1994 version of ISO9001?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.